Logo 1-800-330-2979
info@beach-houserentals.com
banner image
Reserve It Now! | Ask a Question

5005 #6 Cliff Drive

Unit Details
Location: Capitola, CA, US Map this Property
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Unit Type: Condominium
 
Description
Spacious Spanish style vacation condo with ocean views is located across the street from Capitola Wharf. A short stroll across the bridge leads you to restaurants, galleries and shopping. This condo features a separate downstairs bedroom with private bathroom. The living room has a fireplace for cozy winter evenings. A gated parking garage for 2 vehicles. WIRELESS Internet.


Click Here to take a Video Tour of this Beach House! 


~1400 Square Feet

 
Amenities
Dishwasher, Dist to Fishing : 1/2 Block, Dist to Golf : 3 Miles, DVD player, Fireplace, Kitchen supplies, Ocean View, Washer/Dryer, Garage, Ocean Nearby, Balcony, Garbage Disposal, Satellite/Cable Television, TV, Stereo, Fireplace, Microwave, Patio Furniture, Charcoal Barbecue, Garbage Disposal, Dishwasher, Cable TV, Coffee Maker, Linens Provided, Parking Spaces : 2
 
Activities
Animal watching, Beach, Bike trail, Bird watching, Boating, Fine dining, Fishing, Golf location (onsite/nearby), Jogging trail, Mountain biking trail, Nightclubs, Nightlife, Pier, Sailing, Shopping, Sunbathing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Wine tasting, Winery
 
Guest Reviews
Reviews of 5005 #6 Cliff Drive
Great Rental!
Reviewed by The Civiello Families on 1/22/2014
Stayed in this condo with family and we just loved it. The beds were comfortable and the place was very clean. Finding a place with a bathroom for each bedroom is difficult! This condo is perfect for six people for sure. The kitchen was very well equipped with plenty of everything. Town and beach are easy walking distance. Sara was extremely easy to work with too. We plan on retuning in 2014.
So nice didn't have to think about it!
Reviewed by Jon H. on 8/8/2013
This place was perfectly located. Close to everything, and had very easy parking - thank goodness. Condo was especially clean, and amazingly well appointed. By that I mean that it had everything; from cableTV with DVR to a French Coffee Press to BBQ to trash bags and paper towels. If I thought of something, it was just a little bit of looking and there it was. Special thanks to Sara at Beach House Rentals for being super accommodating.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for your great review! We're so glad that you found the condo to be will appointed and in a great location. We hope you can visit Capitola again soon!
Great stay in Capitola
Reviewed by Chris on 7/3/2013
We loved the location and amenities at this condo right across from the beach. We brought our four grandkids and the beds layout was perfect (two twins in one room and two full size in the other - downstairs - with separate bathroom). We loved having private parking under the condo and felt very safe with a locked entry door. We could leave our beach chairs and sand toys downstairs without worrying if they would be stolen. The kitchen was well appointed and we found everything we needed and the house was very clean. The only downside is at times the traffic was a bit noisy as the condo is at the intersection of two main streets but overall, I would definitely rent this condo again.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can visit Capitola again!
Capitola Beach House
Reviewed by Parker Harger on 5/29/2013
We had a great time at the Capitola beach house. The staff upgraded us for free due to some issues with the house we chose. The house we were given was better and it was a seamless transition. Staff was great!
Manager's Response:
Thank you so much for your understanding and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgraded condo. We hope to see you in Capitola again soon.
Fantastic place to stay for families or other
Reviewed by Jeff E. on 5/14/2013
I stayed for three days for a bachelor party and could not have been happier with the residences and with the customer service I received from Beach House Rentals...Thank you so much for making our event special.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for this fantastic review. We are pleased to know that your event turned out great and that you really enjoyed your stay!
Cozy 3 BR/3Ba condo on 2 levels with balcony view of Monterey Ba
Reviewed by JR on 4/4/2013
A comfortable retreat for family or friends, tastefully decorated with large common area and kitchen,and a 5-minute walk to the Esplanade or Wharf. Shortcomings: parking spaces underneath for 2 cars only and town parking requires 24 hours of quarters; no soap or shampoo provided. Retrieving key from lock box while parked in front of garage a bit tricky; exiting garage also tricky.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you found the condo to be comfortable and well furnished. This condo does have two designated garage parking spaces and we're sorry to hear that that may not have been enough for your group. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope you can visit Capitola again in the future.
Great week
Reviewed by DWoods on 3/15/2013
I booked this as a surprise week fo my wife. The condo fit the entire family and it was so nice to be in walking distance of the beach, shops and local food establishments. Was also nice that we had private secure parking for 2 cars. We will be back.
Manager's Response:
We're so happy that you had a great week at 5005 #6 Cliff Drive! We can't wait to have you back again soon.
Fun with friends
Reviewed by Traveler on 11/1/2012
We had a group of 8 of us. the sleeping arrangements were not perfect because the downstairs room you had to share with others and that is a little too cozy for some people. The place was nice but needs help in the cleaning department. Dirty glasses in the cabinets counters and some floors not real clean. We had to re clean things in order to use them.
Manager's Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleaning. It really helps us to better our service in the future.
Excellent Location
Reviewed by Derek Hughes on 10/17/2012
Took some friends from the UK for their first visit to Capitola and they along with ourselves were very pleased with both the location of the Condo and the facilities. It's only a small walk to the beach and town centre where there are plenty of good bars and restaurants. We will be back.
Manager's Response:
Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you indeed had a great stay with your friends. We hope they truly enjoyed all that Capitola has to offer.
5005 Cliff Dr #6
Reviewed by Ralph and Beth Gardner on 9/27/2012
Great views. easy access to Pier, restaurants and "shopping". condo well equipped. We loved every minute!
Manager's Response:
Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you had a great time in Capitola.
We had a great time!!!
Reviewed by Suzi & Family on 8/22/2012
The condo was very spacious & had everything we needed. The weather, view & location were perfect. The parking is a big, big plus. We hope to return soon. Fyi..barbecue is charcoal not propane so bring coals, however the fireplace is gas & very cozy but needs matches to start.
Manager's Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're sure you advice will help future guests enjoy their stay even more. We hope to see you in Capitola again soon!
Fabulous
Reviewed by Joy Burris on 6/28/2012
The condo was great, wonderful view, quiet and walking distance to everything except the grocery store. I would not have a problem renting this place again.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous time! We hope you come stay with us again soon!
Great location and plenty of room for 8 people.
Reviewed by Dan Tate on 6/14/2012
The location was great - walking distance to downtown Capitola and the beach. We enjoyed the balcony with ocean view and used the BBQ provided for our first nights meal. 2 parking spots for each condo which was great considering parking spaces in Capitola on a summer weekend are very hard to find. Fantastic experience - great time had by all.
Manager's Response:
Wow! Thank you for this amazing review. We love this condo and we're glad to hear that you found it quite enjoyable as well. Thanks for staying with Beach House Rentals!
5005 #6 Cliff Drive, Capitola
Reviewed by MoMo on 1/4/2012
We had a great stay. You cannot beat the location. Across from the beach and the village. The third bedroom is downstairs a bit subterranean. But all three bedrooms are good sized. There were 7 of us and we fit comfortable.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this beach house.
effortless
Reviewed by capitola mike on 10/13/2011
perfect location, good price, well maintained unit. cannot recomend your service enough. thank you
Manager's Response:
Thank you for the kind review! We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed the beach house!
Nice Vacation Place
Reviewed by Scott on 8/19/2011
Great location and view with convenient parking. New matresses, pillows and a few flatscreens would do wonders to the place.
Manager's Response:
Thank you so much for your review! We have taken your suggestions into consideration. We love feedback from our guests and we hope you enjoyed your vacation.
Family vacation
Reviewed by Curt from Tulsa on 7/23/2011
Had a very nice vacation stay in Capitola, and the location of this Beach House / Condo was one of the reasons. Right across from the Wharf with a view looking down into town, and a very nice partial view of the beach and the ocean from the deck / Living Room. The unit was very clean and well furnished and provisioned in terms of internet, TV, DVD, VCR, and kitchen. We liked the layout. Even with the traffic in front, we really could not hear the street from the back, and in the evening the traffic dies down allot. The location is really good because you can walk everywhere in Old Capitola. The nearest supermarket is about 1.5 miles up the hill. Many places to eat and drink close by. We had everything we needed in the kitchen which we used every day and for a couple dinners with local family. The Rental said the master has a king bed, but it's not. It's a queen. Still very comfortable, and since there were only 4 of us, there were plenty of beds. Having the covered private parking (2 spaces!!) was very important to us and was great. First, good luck finding parking in the summer, and because we had local visitors in and out most days and this made life much, much easier. When we come back out that way again, good chance we'd stay here again.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for the detailed review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in Capitola. We would love if you came to visit again.
Great Place for the family
Reviewed by Magoo on 6/16/2011
We have stayed here before and chose to come back again. First the positives: Very close to the beach, Shadowbrook restaurant, Capitola Village, and Wharf. Very roomy and comfortable for large family. Bbq on the deck, full kitchen, full washer and dryer (great!). Great view from the balcony. Comfortable! Now the Negatives: Could use a TV in the master bedroom. Thee blinds in the guest room on main floor need to be replaced because you can't open them without drawing the entire blinds up. One of the beds in the guest room needs to be replaced as well. The vacuum needs replacing.
Manager's Response:
Thank you very much for your thorough review. We appreciate your input and we hope you enjoyed your stay!
Beautiful Views
Reviewed by Walsh's on 12/1/2010
This condo has plenty of space. Could use a bit of maintenance on furnace and stove. Over all we had a wonderful Thanksgiving. The kids had their own space, and that was great!
You Need New Beds and Coffee Maker
Reviewed by AL on 9/15/2010
I have rented this place on Labor Day for 6 maybe 7 years--initially I thought the beds were too soft, but now, years later they are downright saggy and uncomfortable--I had to move from the master bedroom to the couch to avoid further back problems resulting from one night's sleep. Friends complained about the other beds as well--in fact, the couch is the best place to sleep!!! This is not right. Also the coffee maker has seen better times--another one in the pantry had a caraffe that didn't fit-0-costs $20 bucks for a Mr. Coffee. The owners need to invest in new beds and a coffee maker.
A good family time
Reviewed by NancyP on 8/29/2010
Good location right across from Capitola Beach. Near town and the little shops there. Condo was large and well furnished. Loved having the washer/dryer. Feel the place was superficially clean and could stand a deep cleaning.
We enjoyed staying in several of Beach House Rental properties.
Reviewed by Widmer Family on 8/29/2010
We love Capital Beach. My family has spend the second week of august in one of Beach House Rental's properties for the last 35 years. All the units we rented have been perfect for us each year as our family grew larger. My grandchildren have enjoyed this week vacation for Grandma's birthday all their lives. This unit at 5005 Cliff Dr #6 is the best of the best in Capitola, Ca. Any family would enjoy this beautiful Condo.
Great rental - 5005 #6 Cliff Drive
Reviewed by glenda m on 10/29/2009
This place is awesome. Clean and bright with all the amenities. The beds are comfy. The bathrooms are a good size. It was a party of 6 girls on this vacation and we had well enough room to get ready. The fact that you get two parking spaces with this rental is key in Capitola because you can easily get a parking ticket if you don't watch the meter. But no need to drive anywhere, ALL the shopping and dining is right out your door! I was also able to fit in some sort of work-out by going for a run along the coast. It's beautiful there! This was a girl's getaway retreat and it was just a fun time. A great mix of relaxation and nightlife party time.
 
Condo Exterior
Condo Exterior
Condo Exterior
Condo Exterior
Living room with balcony
Living room with balcony
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen and living room
Kitchen and living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room seats 6
Dining room seats 6
Master bedroom with queen bed
Master bedroom with queen bed
Master bedroom with queen bed
Master bedroom with queen bed
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Third bedroom with two queen beds
Third bedroom with two queen beds
Third bathroom (attached to third bedroom)
Third bathroom (attached to third bedroom)
Start Your Booking!
Select Dates

You may use the availability calendars to find an available date for your trip. This unit must be reserved at least 1 day(s) in advance and no more than 365 day(s) in advance.

Check-In:
Check-Out:

Next >
August 2014
SMTWTFS
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456
September 2014
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829301234
567891011
October 2014
SMTWTFS
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
2345678
November 2014
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30123456
December 2014
SMTWTFS
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123
45678910
January 2015
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
1234567
Available     Unavailable     Current Date