Logo 1-800-330-2979
info@beach-houserentals.com
banner image
Reserve It Now! | Ask a Question

219 21st Avenue

Unit Details
Location: Santa Cruz, CA, US Map this Property
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Unit Type: House
 
Description
 This is a great beach house located in a quiet residential area, one short block to the beach. Large deck off the living room with ocean views is great for BBQ's . Three bedrooms upstairs, plus den downstairs. Separate dining room and large living room with fireplace, great for family gatherings. TVs, dvd players and more. Parking for 4 cars.

~ 1,970 Square Feet
 
Amenities
Dishwasher, Fireplace, Ocean View, Washer/Dryer, Beach Access, Fenced Yard, Outdoor Furniture, Deck, Deck Furniture, Iron/Ironing Board, Linens, Coffee Maker
 
Activities
Antique shopping, Bay, Beach, Bike trail, Golf location (onsite/nearby), Jogging trail, Kayaking, Museum, Nightlife, Ocean, Park, Pier, Restaurant, Shopping, Sunbathing, Surfing, Wine tasting
 
Guest Reviews
Reviews of 219 21st Avenue
Beautiful weekend, beautiful home!
Reviewed by Lucy on 2/8/2014
I rented this beautiful location the weekend of Jan 17-20th for my birthday weekend. The home is absolutely beautiful! The location is great and the weather was perfect! The beach is walking distance which was wonderful. I spent the weekend with some friends just relaxing and enjoying the sun. We bbq'd in the aftenoon, went for a swim in the ocean, and enjoyed a nice bonfire towards the evening. Cellphone reception was horrible, other than that it was an absolute amazing weekend. I will definitely rent this home in the future :)
Manager's Response:
We are thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed this beach house and it's ideal location. We love when our guests take full advantage of everything that Santa Cruz has to offer. We hope you can visit again in the future!
Great place for large family and friends
Reviewed by Gary c on 10/18/2013
This slightly dated house is located a block from the beach. Yes, it needs some remodeling, however it was perfect for just hanging around and soaking in the best of what Santa Cruz and Capitola has to offer. The place is clean, and has all the amenities needed for a good stay, with one exception... The internet sucks...Really sucks. Wifi router is okay, but it runs on a lousy DSL. Bring your best hot spot if you plan on connecting to the outside world during your down time. Good value for the money.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and will definitely check into that wi-fi connection. We're sorry to hear that it was a bit of an inconvenience during your stay. Thank you again and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Santa Cruz and Capitola.
Great location near a wonderful beach, family-friendly
Reviewed by GL on 8/30/2013
We had 2 families of 4 (4 kids from 1-4 yrs old) plus 2 grandparents. The setup was ideal because the extra bedroom downstairs was good for the grandparents. Best thing about the house was the quiet, convenient location to the beach. Other reviews said there are tons of dogs but we didn't think so -- only saw a few dogs each afternoon. We also saw schools of dolphins and the occasional sea otter swimming by! The house was clean and comfortable, but the WiFi was spotty and often super slow; and the small crank windows under the large living room windows were missing several panes and couldn't be closed all the way making it a bit drafty (but we just turned up the heat). Overall a great place to stay!
Manager's Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback about this beach house and we hope you can visit us again in the future!
We would stay again and look forward to it!
Reviewed by Power Mom on 7/3/2013
Loved the decorations, beds were comfortable and clean, and not just within walking distance to the beach but literally just down the street. I'm giving it only 4 out of 5 stars because of a couple of things that needed to fixed. The bottom windows from the living room to the deck were loose and everytime someone opened them a pane of glass would slide out. Only about 3 in by 12 in so it was an easy fix. the 2nd thing was that there was 2 loose boards on the deck that we had to be aware of. One board was sticking up so that you could trip on it. I went to cover it with a large planter and when I moved the planter it was hiding a 2nd loose board that you could walk through. Other than those 2 things it was well worth the money. Woke up every moring to go find sand dollars and there was many of them!
Manager's Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay! We appreciate your feedback and are looking into the issues you encountered. We have repaired the board on the deck that you mentioned. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay regardless and we hope you can visit again!
Large house, perfect location!
Reviewed by Jan on 12/12/2012
My family of 4 (adult kids) plus my brother and sis w/ spouses stayed for 5 nights. It was perfect. Enough space, enough amenities, and a block to the beach. We walked all the way to Capitola, went hiking in the Santa Cruz mountains, and shopped, cooked, and toasted the trip often! This is a lot more house than a couple would need, but for 8 adults it gives a comfortable room to each, and there are 3 bathrooms, the shared one large enough. Absolutely recommend, and will definitely rent again if we have another get together in the area!
Manager's Response:
Wow! Thank you for this glowing review. We are thrilled to hear that you fully enjoyed your vacation. We hope you can visit us again soon!
Labor Day Stay
Reviewed by Susan on 9/20/2012
My family and friends went on a vacation for Labor Day and stayed at the Beach House. We loved the location to the beach and the big living room and dining table. The room downstairs was drafty. There were a few minor improvements needed with the screen doors, But overall we totally enjoyed our stay there. I did notice that other rentals in the area provided parking permits for their guests (my sister and her family stayed at one) that would help with parking.
Manager's Response:
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do not have a parking permit for this property but we hope that the driveway and the garage provided suitable parking. We hope to see you again soon!
Great for a group
Reviewed by JG on 8/30/2012
We brought visiting family to stay at this house in Santa Cruz. It has really nice space for family groups. Beds were good and the location is superb! We had an empty propane tank for the B-B-Q but the rental agency was super responsive. A full tank was delivered almost immediately. The house isn't pristine (a loose board on the deck, needs cleaning around the garbage cans, outside the kitchen door, a broken shower door in the main bathroom which was scheduled for repair after we left) but the inside is clean and neat. Nice games in the living room, plenty of towels and, once again, great location. We had a really good time.
Manager's Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear that you found us to be responsive. Our goal is to make sure you have the best vacation possible. We hope to see you again next year!
Great Location. Only a half block from beach !!!
Reviewed by Battaglia Family on 2/29/2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. The weather was great which contributed greatly to our stay. There were 8 of us, 4 adults and 4 kids. The house accommodated us very nicely. The living room is very large with lots of comfy seating. The bedroom carpets were very dirty (nasty) but the rest of the house was wood floor which was very nice. Nice to have washer and dryer too. Would definitely rent this house again. Just as a side note, though I think extremely important, the laminated sheet with instructions about garbage pick up and deck usage was hidden in pantry and not found until we were packing up to leave. I suggest you display that important information someplace visable so it is read upon arrival.
Manager's Response:
Thank you for the the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would come again. We have taken your suggestions into consideration and we hope your next visit will be even better than your last.
Satisfactory accommodations for family Christmas holiday
Reviewed by Farrell on 2/2/2012
We enjoyed our family Christmas holiday at this modest beach home. It was comfortable and we didn't have to worry about the furnishings. The home is located on a very quiet, one-way street. Please note that the carpets throughout the house were very soiled and dirty. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom are fairly primitive. We had 8 adults and 2 children in our group. The adults slept in beds; the children slept on the floor. Although the home was a short block to the beach, this beach is Santa Cruz' "dog-friendly-beach". This beach is not a sun-bather's beach -- if you don't like dogs, this is not the area for you -- there were at least 30 unleashed dogs every time we walked this beach, morning, afternoon or evening. The location was good -- we enjoyed our walk to 41st avenue for shopping and dinning.
Manager's Response:
Thank you very much for your review. We have taken your suggestions into consideration. The carpets are going to replaced in March of this year. We hope you enjoyed your stay and come back to visit again soon.
Just Right
Reviewed by Doug on 1/5/2012
Our large family was looking for a decent place to stay and we were quite pleased to discover that this property is better than as depicted in the pictures (usually the other way around). There was plenty of space in the bright living room for our children to play and we appreciated the big deck and large dining table. We saw many beautiful sunsets at the nearby beach. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a simple place to accommodate a lot of people with comfort.
Manager's Response:
Thank you so much for the review!!! We are happy to hear that the property met all of your expectations and more. We hope you come visit Santa Cruz again.
Nice place
Reviewed by satisfied on 7/13/2011
Positives- huge living room, dog friendly, nice view, big windows, near beach, great lighting, huge front deck, parking for 3 cars Negatives- a lagoon filled up the beach entrance that was 1/2 a block away, broken master bathroom door, older home,
Manager's Response:
Thank you for the review! Nature can be rough sometimes, but we hope you enjoyed your stay regardless.
nice place for a family get-together
Reviewed by I do not know what the terms referred to below are. on 10/14/2010
comfortable accommodations,well-equipped and well laid out house.Beach access close but not too close.
Great for family rentals
Reviewed by Dianna on 8/11/2010
We really enjoyed our time at this home. It was close to the beach and to the main shopping areas.The service we received was great. We came down for a family reunion and it accommodated our extended family very comfortably and we all really enjoyed our experience.
Great Time, Super Location
Reviewed by Grammy and family on 7/29/2010
We were six adults and four children (ages 4 through 12). The house was wonderful, spacious, close to the beach, clean, and casual enough to feel comfortable. Almost everything we needed was there, and we really appreciated having enough parking space for three vehicles. Two small suggestions for improvement: 1. The back yard was kind of shabby, with peeling paint and no landscaping. The fire pit is a nice touch, but there was no place to sit, and I didn't feel comfortable taking canvas chairs from the front deck to put near a fire. 2. We were supposed to have an inflatable mattress for two of the children to sleep on, but we never did find it. The children were fine in sleeping bags on the couches and floor, but it would have been nice to have more detailed instructions. Overall, our experience was wonderful, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to friends.
Nice large house that fit our needs just fine.
Reviewed by JN on 6/17/2010
We rented the house for the weekend of my daughters graduation from college. There were 5 of us staying in the house and it was certainly big enough. We had a little reception after the graduation and the house worked well to entertain about 15 people. The back yard was not very inviting but the deck in the front and the great room at the front of the house worked great.
 
Great dog friendly beach down the road
Great dog friendly beach down the road
Large deck with BBQ
Large deck with BBQ
Ocean peaks from deck- Beach 1/2 block from  house
Ocean peaks from deck- Beach 1/2 block from house
Neighborhood beach down the road
Neighborhood beach down the road
Living room with large deck
Living room with large deck
Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
Spacious Livingroom
Spacious Livingroom
Entry way
Entry way
Full Kitchen
Full Kitchen
Master Suite with Queen
Master Suite with Queen
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
2nd Bedroom with Queen
2nd Bedroom with Queen
3rd Bedroom with 2 Twins
3rd Bedroom with 2 Twins
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bonus room with Queen
Bonus room with Queen
Dining Room Seats 8
Dining Room Seats 8
Start Your Booking!
Select Dates

You may use the availability calendars to find an available date for your trip. This unit must be reserved at least 1 day(s) in advance and no more than 365 day(s) in advance.

Check-In:
Check-Out:

Next >
April 2014
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930123
45678910
May 2014
SMTWTFS
27282930123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
1234567
June 2014
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293012345
July 2014
SMTWTFS
293012345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
3456789
August 2014
SMTWTFS
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456
September 2014
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829301234
567891011
Available     Unavailable     Current Date